Can you beat Kelticus?

Like what you're hearing? Tell others about it - and do your part to bring these treasures to a larger audience.

Friends & Sponsors

AudioJungle Royalty-free Audio
Angela Lear

David Baptista - Fragoso Petite Suite, I.Prelúdio: Message Board

David Baptista's Comments

António Fragoso is a forgotten Portuguese composer from the early 20th century. A genius in the making, he died at the young age of 21, just after completing his Conservatory course in piano. Even though he died young, he left behind a numerous amount of compositions, for piano, violin, voice, and orchestra which are only now being given some attention.
His Petite Suite is composed of three movements, of which the first one is this Prelude.

Post your comments on David Baptista's performance!

Your name/nickname:

What is one plus zero (numerical, 1)?


Name Date Comment
Carey 2011-08-30 16:18:57 Thank you for introducing me to this forgotten composer. Such promise. Wonderful performance !!!
Inlanding 2011-08-24 19:41:56 Your playing is a tribute to these compositions. Thank you for bringing this to the e-cital. Wonderful.
Cinnamonbear 2011-08-20 19:59:35 Your lines are superb.
Julian (SlatterFan) 2011-08-20 17:43:39 Lovely melodies. The sinking bass triads of the opening remind me of Chopin's E minor prelude (Op. 28 No. 4), which Fragoso makes his own and develops very differently. It's so sad that he died at just 21! Nicely played.